Pulse Music Video Awards Artists
Culture Latest

Here is Who We Think Should Win The 2019 Pulse Music Video Award

The 2019 Pulse Music Video Nominee list is out and this is going to be an interesting one. This has been a great year for Kenyan artists and it seems #PlayKe has paid off.

Last year’s edition (5th) of the awards saw King Kaka bag both the Male Video Of the Year Award as well as Viewers Choice for his song dundaing. However, the awards were seen by many as biased and with a lot of newbies this year, it’s going to be interest to see what will happen.

The biggest winners of this edition are probably Gengetone artists. The tone has been well received and widely accepted and since the artists have a huge following, we can wait and see if that will turn into awards.

Who We Expect To Win The 2019 Pulse Music Video Awards

  1. Male Video Of The Year

The male video of the year award has pitted friends against each other. The Nominees are:

  • Naiboi – Usipime Mwanaume
  • Arrow Bwoy – Jango Love
  • Khaligraph Jone – Leave Me Alone
  • Otile Brown – Samantha

It will be interesting to see who bags this since all have had a great year but our money is on Khaligraph

2. Female Video Of The Year

The Female Video Of The Year Artists include Fena Gitu for the song Steam, Nadia for Radio Love, Avril for Kitoko and Akothee for Rollam. If Akothee can rally all her fans, then she will scoop the award, though our money is on Nadia.

3. New Artist Of TheYear

From Chris Kaiga to Ivlyn Mutua to Vallerie Muthoni to Nviiri. Zimenice by Chris Kaiga was a big tune but Pombe Sigara was bigger and so Nviiri will probably take the award.

4. Best Collabo Of The Year

When it comes to nominees for Pulse Music Awards best collabo category, it’s always a hard choice. 2019 is no different. Extravaganza by Sauti Sol will probably take home the award but not without a fight from Wakiritho.

Pulse Music Video Nominees 2019

5. New Wave Video Of The Year

This bring all your favorite gengetone artists and songs. Will it be Sailors, Gwaash, Boondocks or The Only Deko? Sailors will be the favorites though our money is on Gwaash.

6. Breakthrough Artist Of The Year

It has been a good year for many artists. Mainstream media has been generous to upcoming artists unlike many years. Our Breakthrough artist of the years is definitely Zzero Sufuri.

7. Viewers Choice of The Year

Well, this is going to be interesting as it pits ‘legends’ against ‘newbies’. However we all have to agree the wamlambez wave took over the nation and become a ‘national anthem’ and so we expect sailors o win.

Other Categories

  • Best Group Of The Year – Sailors
  • Gospel Video Of The Year – Timeless Noel
  • Video Director Of The Year – VJOne
  • Video Vixen Of The Year – Becky

So there is who we think will win the 2019 Pulse Music Video Award. Voting is ongoing and ends on 4th of December 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *